2017 Annual Anniversary Banquet

March 21, 2017 Events  No comments

This past Saturday, the FFD celebrated 139 years of service to the city of Frostburg and surrounding communities at our annual banquet.

The event was held at the Frostburg Community Center and a great dinner was provided by George Pappas and staff from Princess Restaurant catering. More than 115 guests were on hand including distinguished City, County, and State officials, neighboring fire department representatives, and FFD members and guests.

Emily Bladen emceed the event and awards were presented to the following.

Most Activities – Top 5

  • 5th, Robert Taylor
  • 4th, Nick Green
  • 3rd, Brian Long
  • 2nd, Joe Hoffman
  • 1st, Doug Hanson

50 Years of Service

  • John Rowe
  • Mike Shirley

President’s Award presented by Gary Tummino

  • Matt McMorran

Fire Chief’s Award

  • Bill Price
  • Harry Foor

Firefighter(s) of the Year

  • Gary Tummino
  • Joe Hoffman

Congratulations to all! Pictures may be found at Frostburg Fire Department Facebook page.

Special thanks to CO17 and CO18 for stand-by staffing.

Leave a reply